President: Barbara Ward, FFIA JP

Barbara Ward is the founder and Managing Director of Impact One and Public Health Advocate. Her previous senior executive roles include the MD of Anglican Retirement Villages Foundation, San Foundation, CEO AustCare and Marist Community Services, Financial Controller Lane Cove Council, Corporate Services Director NSW Crime Commission and OPSM. Barbara is currently the Deputy Mayor & Councillor at Ku-ring-gai Council (Gordon Ward), President of Lupus Australia NSW, President of SHARE SMR INC and Board Member for Lifeline, Nutrition Australia, Mariam Street Theatre, and UNAA for NSW. Barbara has received many Community and Business awards from industry bodies, NSW and Federal Governments. Barbara has received many Community and Business awards from industry bodies, NSW and Federal Governments. Amongst these, in recent years Barbara has received the Local Women of the Year Award, the Community Mental Health Service Award, the St George Community Award and the Volunteer of the Year NSW North Shore award in recognition of her outstanding contribution and service to business, community, multiculturalism and the health sector.

Treasurer: Sam Ngai

Sam is a finance and strategy professional with a range of experiences from the public, private, government and not-for-profit sectors. He has degrees in Software Engineering and Accounting, and achieved the Order of Merit when graduating from the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Sam is an elected local government Councillor and a non-executive director at the specialised workplace health and safety insurer StateCover Mutual. He also serves as the company secretary at KYDS Youth Development Service and as the treasurer at his local community preschool.

Secretary: Raja Venkateswar

Raja survived getting educated from 3 globally recognised universities, stints with Wall Street firms and backpacking across the Amazon. Raja is an expert in Financial services technology with a career spanning leading financial services firms, global technology firms and start-ups from ideation to acquisition. He is now a part-time research scholar and leads a Fintech and Martech start-up with operations in India, ASEAN and A/NZ.

Board Member (Risk & Legal): Persephone Forster

Persephone is an experienced, pragmatic employment law practitioner and leader within the Kennedys Sydney Employment Team. Specialising in the full spectrum of industrial, employment and workplace issues, Persephone is future-focused, working in partnership with her clients (corporate clients, insurers, government agencies and individuals) to achieve their desired outcomes. Persephone represents clients in complex litigation matters (including work, health and safety, commercial and defamation matters), regularly appearing and instructing in each of the various State and Federal Courts and Industrial Tribunals.

Board Member (Program Committee): Dr Chloe Sacks, APD

Chloe is an Accredited Practising Dietitian and Accredited Nutritionist with a Master of Nutrition and Dietetics from the University of Sydney. She currently works part-time as a consultant for Nutrition Australia, Health and Fitness Recruitment Australia and Bupa. Her roles include corporate presenter and program manager, and designing and delivering community education. Chloe has a thriving private practice and consults from the Rose Bay Medical clinic. She is also the Senior dietitian for Mark Moran Vaucluse, Adapt Healthcare, Advanced Diversity Services, St Lukes Private Hospital Potts Point and Glimlife Australia Pty. Ltd.

Board Member (Program Committee): Andriana Korai, APD

Andriana recently completed a Master of Nutrition and Dietetics at the University of Sydney and has been volunteering with Nutrition Australia NSW on an interim basis for over two years. She currently works for NSW Health in both an acute hospital setting and working with our vulnerable Aboriginal communities. Andriana is a published author in the journal ‘Nutrients’ and was a successful recipient of the Sydney Scholars Award, Denison Research Scholarship, Jo-Rogers Memorial Prize and the Postgraduate Faculty of Science’s Dean’s Honours List Prize.